Saturday, October 6, 2018

Chicken in Caper Cream Sauce #Recipe @PegCochran





Capers and cream sound like an odd combination but this was quite tasty.  I was a little hesitant about using garlic powder, but it turned out well.  I did use only two breasts and cut them in half horizontally since they were quite large.

4 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves
1 teaspoon lemon pepper
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon dried dill weed
1 teaspoon garlic powder
3 tablespoons butter
1/2 cup whipping cream
2 tablespoons capers, drained and rinsed



Season chicken breasts with lemon pepper, salt, dill and garlic powder.


 
Melt butter iover medium heat. Add breasts and increase heat to medium-high. 




Brown chicken on each side, approximately five minutes. Reduce heat to medium and cook another five to seven minutes or until done.  Your timing will vary according to the size of your breasts.  Your chicken breasts. Not your breasts.  Just want to make that clear.

Remove chicken to a platter and cover with foil while you make the sauce.
 
Increase heat to high. Whisk in whipping cream, whisking until thickened to sauce consistency approximately three minutes. 




Remove from heat. Stir in capers. Pour sauce over chicken, and serve.




ON SALE FOR $1.99!  LAST DAY!





Barnes & Noble


A Park Avenue princess discovers the dark side of 1930s New York when a debutante ball turns deadly in this gripping historical mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Anne Perry, and Rhys Bowen.

Manhattan, 1938. Tired of being trapped in the gilded cage of her family’s expectations, Elizabeth Adams has done what no self-respecting socialite would think to do: She’s gotten herself a job. Although Elizabeth’s dream is to one day see her photographs on the front page of the Daily Trumpet, for now she’s working her way up as the newsroom’s gal Friday.

But fetching coffee isn’t exactly her idea of fun, so when veteran reporter Ralph Kaminsky needs a photographer to fill in for a last-minute assignment, Elizabeth jumps at the chance. At the Waldorf Hotel, Elizabeth is tasked with tracking down the season’s “It girl,” Gloria DeWitt, who will be making her society debut. Working her own connections to New York’s upper crust, Elizabeth manages to land an exclusive interview with Gloria.

Then Gloria’s stepmother is shot dead in a Waldorf bathroom, placing Elizabeth at the scene of a headline-worthy scandal: “Murder of a Society Dame.” Now Elizabeth will have to get the scoop on the killer before her good name gets dragged through the gossip columns—or worse. . . .

From a Goodreads Review:

"What absolute fun! Penned with wit, humor and style, MURDER, SHE REPORTED gets my definite, “Yes!”

Catch up with me on Facebook!
And check out my new website!



OUT NOW!

RT MAGAZINE TOP PICK!!



“The clever ‘Dear Reader’ asides serve up just the right amount of dry wit, and the occasional blog post snippet provides readers with some helpful tips alongside their mystery. The case is always well plotted, and the fictitious Michigan small-town setting provides an intriguing supporting cast with a bevy of interesting personalities. Readers will root for Shelby to solve the case and stay on the edge of their seats until she does.”

– RT Reviews


OUT NOW--BOOK #4 IN THE CRANBERRY COVE SERIES



Amazon
Amazon Print
Barnes & Noble

It’s a marriage made in murder in the new Cranberry Cove Mystery from USA Today bestselling author Peg Cochran!

The long-awaited wedding of Monica and Greg is the highlight of the harvest season in Cranberry Cove, drawing friends from far and wide to help them celebrate. Among the guests are an old college friend of Monica’s and the woman’s boisterous new husband, a man with many enemies and more than a few bitter women in his past. When he turns up dead on a boat, the victim of a fatal stabbing, Monica steps in once again to unravel the mystery.

As she dredges up clues and wades through a long list of suspects, Monica’s sleuthing becomes all the more pressing when the local police are convinced that her friend did the deed. Monica will have to clear her name fast and track down the real cu





6 comments:

  1. I can always use another chicken recipe. And I love capers!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. My daughter used to eat capers out of the jar when she was little!

      Delete
  2. The recipe sounds so good! I have never had capers, I don't think, but I would be willing to try them.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Capers add a sharpish bite to the dish-like vinegar. You could easily omit them as well if you didn't have any on hand.

      Delete
  3. My father used capers a lot.
    Of course, he was also the person who conned me by saying paprika was only for a color accent, as if it didn't have a taste!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. That's what I always tell my husband!

      Delete