Saturday, July 21, 2018

Low-Carb Pancakes #Recipe @PegCochran




My husband loves pancakes.  Unfortunately he needs to watch his carb intake so that means pancakes are off the table (pun intended) so to speak.  I wondered if there was any way to make pancakes lower carb so I went poking around on the Internet.  I found this recipe at the Novice Chef and decided to give it a go.  It was a huge hit! Hubby ate a dozen pancakes the first go-round. Even if you're not eating low-carb, I think you would enjoy these!

2 large eggs
1 tablespoon water
2 oz cream cheese, cubed
2/3 cup almond flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
2 teaspoons vanilla extract
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
2 tablespoons sugar or equivalent amount of your favorite sweetener

Place eggs, water and cream cheese in blender or food processor (I used a food processor.) Blend briefly then add remaining ingredients and blend until smooth.  



Heat griddle and spray with non-stick spray.  Pour three to four tablespoons of batter on hot griddle and cook until bubbles form on the top of the pancake.  Flip and cook until the other side is golden brown.



Serve with sugar-free syrup (or regular syrup) and butter if desired.







PRE-ORDER NOW! COMING JULY 31



Barnes & Noble


A Park Avenue princess discovers the dark side of 1930s New York when a debutante ball turns deadly in this gripping historical mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Anne Perry, and Rhys Bowen.

Manhattan, 1938. Tired of being trapped in the gilded cage of her family’s expectations, Elizabeth Adams has done what no self-respecting socialite would think to do: She’s gotten herself a job. Although Elizabeth’s dream is to one day see her photographs on the front page of the Daily Trumpet, for now she’s working her way up as the newsroom’s gal Friday.

But fetching coffee isn’t exactly her idea of fun, so when veteran reporter Ralph Kaminsky needs a photographer to fill in for a last-minute assignment, Elizabeth jumps at the chance. At the Waldorf Hotel, Elizabeth is tasked with tracking down the season’s “It girl,” Gloria DeWitt, who will be making her society debut. Working her own connections to New York’s upper crust, Elizabeth manages to land an exclusive interview with Gloria.

Then Gloria’s stepmother is shot dead in a Waldorf bathroom, placing Elizabeth at the scene of a headline-worthy scandal: “Murder of a Society Dame.” Now Elizabeth will have to get the scoop on the killer before her good name gets dragged through the gossip columns—or worse. . . .

From a Goodreads Review:

"What absolute fun! Penned with wit, humor and style, MURDER, SHE REPORTED gets my definite, “Yes!”

Catch up with me on Facebook!




OUT NOW!

RT MAGAZINE TOP PICK!!



“The clever ‘Dear Reader’ asides serve up just the right amount of dry wit, and the occasional blog post snippet provides readers with some helpful tips alongside their mystery. The case is always well plotted, and the fictitious Michigan small-town setting provides an intriguing supporting cast with a bevy of interesting personalities. Readers will root for Shelby to solve the case and stay on the edge of their seats until she does.”

– RT Reviews




OUT NOW--BOOK #4 IN THE CRANBERRY COVE SERIES



Amazon
Amazon Print
Barnes & Noble

It’s a marriage made in murder in the new Cranberry Cove Mystery from USA Today bestselling author Peg Cochran!

The long-awaited wedding of Monica and Greg is the highlight of the harvest season in Cranberry Cove, drawing friends from far and wide to help them celebrate. Among the guests are an old college friend of Monica’s and the woman’s boisterous new husband, a man with many enemies and more than a few bitter women in his past. When he turns up dead on a boat, the victim of a fatal stabbing, Monica steps in once again to unravel the mystery.

As she dredges up clues and wades through a long list of suspects, Monica’s sleuthing becomes all the more pressing when the local police are convinced that her friend did the deed. Monica will have to clear her name fast and track down the real culprit as the killer threatens to bring her sweet wedded bliss to a bitter end.

Includes tasty recipes!
  

***



4 comments:

  1. I love pancakes! Thanks for sharing this low carb version!

    ReplyDelete
  2. The pancakes look really good! Don't know why but my computer ate my comment yesterday. I wanted to let you know I finished Bought the Farm and am glad Shelby has made a man choice. Now I want to know how that works out!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hi Pat! I hope you approved of Shelby's choice. I had a hard time deciding myself!

      Delete