Saturday, June 2, 2018

Creamy Garlic Tuscan Chicken

I found this recipe on "The Recipe Critic" and it called for several things I already had in my fridge that I wanted to use up.  That's always a bonus as far as I'm concerned!  It was easy to make and quite tasty.  It can be served with pasta if you like or noodles to soak up the delicious sauce.

If your chicken breasts are HUGE as they so often are nowadays, you can cut them in half horizontally so that cooking time is reduced.






1½ pounds boneless skinless chicken breasts
2 Tablespoons olive oil
1 cup heavy cream
½ cup chicken broth
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon italian seasoning
½ cup parmesan cheese
1 cup spinach, chopped
½ cup sun dried tomatoes
  

Heat olive oil and add chicken.  Cook on medium high heat until brown on each side and no longer pink in the center.  Remove chicken to a plate.
 
 

Add the heavy cream to the skillet along with chicken broth, garlic powder, Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese.  Whisk until sauce begins to thicken slightly.



Add spinach and sun dried tomatoes and cook until spinach begins to wilt.  Return chicken to pan and heat through.




OUT NOW--BOOK #4 IN THE CRANBERRY COVE SERIES



Amazon
Amazon Print
Barnes & Noble

It’s a marriage made in murder in the new Cranberry Cove Mystery from USA Today bestselling author Peg Cochran!

The long-awaited wedding of Monica and Greg is the highlight of the harvest season in Cranberry Cove, drawing friends from far and wide to help them celebrate. Among the guests are an old college friend of Monica’s and the woman’s boisterous new husband, a man with many enemies and more than a few bitter women in his past. When he turns up dead on a boat, the victim of a fatal stabbing, Monica steps in once again to unravel the mystery.

As she dredges up clues and wades through a long list of suspects, Monica’s sleuthing becomes all the more pressing when the local police are convinced that her friend did the deed. Monica will have to clear her name fast and track down the real culprit as the killer threatens to bring her sweet wedded bliss to a bitter end.

Includes tasty recipes!
  

***

Pre-Order Now! Coming June 2018

Barnes and Noble
 Amazon


RT MAGAZINE TOP PICK!!



“The clever ‘Dear Reader’ asides serve up just the right amount of dry wit, and the occasional blog post snippet provides readers with some helpful tips alongside their mystery. The case is always well plotted, and the fictitious Michigan small-town setting provides an intriguing supporting cast with a bevy of interesting personalities. Readers will root for Shelby to solve the case and stay on the edge of their seats until she does.”

– RT Reviews


***


PRE-ORDER NOW! COMING JULY 31



Barnes & Noble


A Park Avenue princess discovers the dark side of 1930s New York when a debutante ball turns deadly in this gripping historical mystery for readers of Victoria Thompson, Anne Perry, and Rhys Bowen.

Manhattan, 1938. Tired of being trapped in the gilded cage of her family’s expectations, Elizabeth Adams has done what no self-respecting socialite would think to do: She’s gotten herself a job. Although Elizabeth’s dream is to one day see her photographs on the front page of the Daily Trumpet, for now she’s working her way up as the newsroom’s gal Friday.

But fetching coffee isn’t exactly her idea of fun, so when veteran reporter Ralph Kaminsky needs a photographer to fill in for a last-minute assignment, Elizabeth jumps at the chance. At the Waldorf Hotel, Elizabeth is tasked with tracking down the season’s “It girl,” Gloria DeWitt, who will be making her society debut. Working her own connections to New York’s upper crust, Elizabeth manages to land an exclusive interview with Gloria.

Then Gloria’s stepmother is shot dead in a Waldorf bathroom, placing Elizabeth at the scene of a headline-worthy scandal: “Murder of a Society Dame.” Now Elizabeth will have to get the scoop on the killer before her good name gets dragged through the gossip columns—or worse. . . .

From a Goodreads Review:

"What absolute fun! Penned with wit, humor and style, MURDER, SHE REPORTED gets my definite, “Yes!”

Catch up with me on Facebook!

6 comments:

  1. The Tuscan Chicken recipe looks amazing! I can't wait to make it ~

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. We really enjoyed it and bonus--I have leftovers in the freezer for another night!

      Delete
  2. I finished Murder, She Wrote last night, thanks to Netgalley.
    It is terrific! Keep them coming!!!

    This recipe looks yummy. I might substitute evaporated milk (NOT condensed) for the cream in an effort to tone down the fat/calories without losing the mouth-feel.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. What a great idea! I confess I probably didn't use an entire cup of cream--I've found you can often reduce cream and butter in recipes without losing the great taste! So glad you liked Murder, She Reported! I'm hard at work on book #2, tentative title Murder, She Discovered!

      Delete
  3. Replies
    1. It adds a lot of flavor to the chicken!

      Delete